Happiness: my opinion.

imho🙂
This maybe a simplistic view, and I did not make it up I saw it in a movie and contemplated, as well as testing the theory for well over a year before I adopted it as true. Granted, I only tested it on myself.

Happiness is having something to look forward to
nothing more or less, those who are very active and always have something to look forward to, something they enjoy doing are those people in life who seem happiest to me, the truly happy ones.

C PTSD - A Way Out


.

So, happiness, real happiness, is accepting the good, bad, sad, happy, ugly, and mundane without cognitive reaction, judging, comparing or avoiding.
.
This quote sums it up: “happiness comes from the cultivation of compassion and loving-kindness—not from self-centered pursuits”.
.
Self centered pursuits are produced by the ego through judgment, comparison, desire and need, reinforced by emotions.
.
Most of our desires are far from necessary, created by us, and pursued by us, relentlessly at times.
.
Happiness, as I have said before, is not contained in impermanent pursuits.
.
This realization could change where we place our attention, how we see life, now, as a journey, not a goal to be attained.
.
Begin with a three minute focus practice, letting go, accepting, observing, living fully.
.
.
.

View original post