The Fiscal Cliff and the Ramblings of one Pissed-off American Woman

[Category Politics, General Articles, At Home In America] [tags President Obama, Forward, Taxes, Balanced Way, Reducing Deficit, Middle Class, Concrete plan, grow the economy, more jobs, raise taxes, top 3% of small Business, top 2% Americans, extend tax cuts middle class, congress, john boehner ]

I am re-posting this because I have one more item I would like to say, See, the way I look at it, ( and feel free to correct me if I’m wrong here.) but the way I see it, is if we go over this deadline for the ‘fiscal cliff’  without extending “OUR” national dept ceiling, then we will have a few kind of severe repercussions.

  • OUR credit score as a country is decreased.
  • OUR rate at which we can borrow money is increased
  • So we will end up working longer and harder to pay back the exact same amount we would borrow had we met the deadline and extended the ceiling.

So am I correct, did that pretty much sum up the items?

Did I miss anything significant???

YES YES I DID!

  • Anyone who holds the credit rating of our ‘once’ great nation at risk because they are using it as a political bargaining chip should be labeled an ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE and should be put on trial for Treason.
  • Mr. Speaker of the HOUSE you do NOT speak for ME you DO NOT speak for the working class you do NOT SPEAK FOR ALL AMERICA.

My turn to talk Mr. Speaker:

  • I did my time, I worked my ass off going to school full time as a divorced mom, working 5 different jobs to get through school while raising a child. I got my education, I’m paying my Taxes, and I’ll be damed if some ELECTED BY THE PEOPLE, TO WORK FOR THE PEOPLES BEST INTEREST in Washington is going to hold this issue as hostage, and by doing so resulting in ME having to work harder 1/3 harder and longer to pay off the same dept that was originally established. A PATRIOT OF THE PEOPLE WOULD NEVER EVEN THINK OF SUCH A THING.
  • Enough is Enough, I’m not working any Harder than I already do,
  • Neither myself nor my husband will work one single solitary hour to pay a dept not only do I not agree with, but one I specifically worked to ensure it would not be an issue by working hard helping  MY PRESIDENT get elected again. Maybe us 99%’ers and OWS and Unions, and EVERY ONE of the middle class people should get together and see about voting OUR PRESIDENT IN FOR A THIRD TERM. We can change laws, that’s the beauty of America.
  • OR MAYBE WHAT WE SHOULD DO IS ASSIGN THE EXCESSIVE DEPT TO THE ONE WHO CAUSED IT AND REQUIRE HIM TO PAY IT OFF. BECAUSE YOU ARE CERTAINLY NOT SPEAKING FOR ME!!

HOW DARE YOU HOLD THE PEOPLE AT HOSTAGE BECAUSE IT IS WE WHO WILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY THIS EXTRA DEBT. IT IS WE WHO YOU WILL BE HURTING BY THE RESULTING LOSS IN OUR CREDIT RATING AND HIGHER INTEREST WE WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR YEARS.

I HONESTLY BELIEVE YOU SHOULD BE ARRESTED PUT IN IRONS AND INVESTIGATED AND TRIED FOR TREASON.

“A slew of tax provisions important to small business are set to expire at the end of 2012. These expiring taxes add up to an almost $500 billion tax increase for 2013 alone. This is a major concern for small business owners because it creates uncertainty since owners do not know what their tax liability will be in 2013. (See the Taxmageddon is coming to Main Street factsheet)” This is taken directly from the National Federation of Independent business Men

Obama - Biden
PLEASE EVERYONE FORWARD THISGraphic: Reducing the deficit in a balanced wayThe President's plan extends tax cuts for 98 percent of AmericansEliminates tax cuts for the wealthiest AmericansCuts spending by more than $3 trillionThe ResultsThat’s the President’s plan, but he’s not wedded to every detail. He is determined to work with Congress to find compromise and common ground. His guiding principle throughout this debate will be what’s best for the middle class. He’ll be fighting for you.These problems are challenging, but they’re solvable. In fact, the Senate has already passed a bill to keep your taxes low. The House needs to pass it, and Congress should get it to the President as soon as possible.

There’s a lot at stake. With your help we’ll continue to move this country forward.

Please forward this email and spread the word on Facebook and Twitter:

http://my.barackobama.com/Share-This-Graphic

Thanks,

Obama for America

[Elaine Ossipov ===>[Nothing says “I want you to support our President and the balanced approach to our federal deficient plan this holiday season”, like a good old fashioned phone call, so this holiday season we are encouraging  you to contact your congressional leaders at both the house and the senate, Please express to them your desire to see this expedited through, and specifically ask them if they will support the President Fair Proposal and THE PEOPLES MANDATE to push this budget through without further ado.  Please Write letters to the editors of your local papers, your local classified ads. If you’re a Small Business Owner, consider putting a  sign in your window alongside a  Tree Decorated in Red, White and Blue. Show Your Support. What to put on the sign you ask? One Simple Word.     FORWARD 

  America we are all your children and we’re fighting once again for our freedoms. Only this time the enemy isn’t someone you can see, it isn’t a line our brave soldiers can draw in the sand and say “this is it, no farther, you’re not getting past me today.” No, this time we’re fighting for the American Way, our health, our children’s health and our quality of life. We’re fighting against an elusive, insidious, powerful enemy. We’re fighting against Greed and Corruption, you can’t see it, you can’t touch it, you can’t tell if it’s standing right next to you.. So Let’s Stamp it out Once and For All from Our Democratic Process and Our Government, Let’s Start now. Let’s continue these next 4 years and beyond to build a brighter future.    Forward.      ]]

 

open.gif